mod_auth_gssapi.git
7 years agoBump version to 1.2.0 v1.2.0
Simo Sorce [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 15:48:38 +0000 (11:48 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.2.0

7 years agoProperly complete context establishment
Simo Sorce [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 19:59:51 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
Properly complete context establishment

On success do not forget to send the last negotiate packet (if any)
to the client within the 200 Reply.

Fixes #21

7 years agoAdd support for delegate creds on basic auth
Simo Sorce [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 17:52:05 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
Add support for delegate creds on basic auth

When doing fallback basic auth, we may also want to honor the
configured directive about storing delegated credentials.
Detect if we are configured to store them and set the appopriate
init_sec_context flag that will cause the accept_sec_context call
to get valid delegated credentials for later storage.

7 years agoBump version to 1.1.1 v1.1.1
Simo Sorce [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 22:00:51 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.1.1

7 years agoHandle authentication on subrequests
Simo Sorce [Mon, 30 Mar 2015 16:48:30 +0000 (12:48 -0400)]
Handle authentication on subrequests

In some cases (like during directory listing) Apache will re-run the
authentication code. Many GSSAPI mechanism have replay detection so
we cannot simply rerun the accept_sec_context phase. Others require
multiple steps. When authntication has already been estalished just
implicitly consider the authentication successfully performed and
copy the user name. Otherwise fail.
If a subrequest hits a location with a different mod_auth_gssapi
configuration warn but do not error off right away.

Fixes #15

7 years agoEscape principal name to remove the path separator
Simo Sorce [Thu, 26 Mar 2015 20:30:56 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Escape principal name to remove the path separator

The principla name is used as a file name, any embedded path separators
are going to cause trouble if used in the file name, so we need to escape
them away. Usee ~ as the escape chracter (~~ to escape ~ itself)

Fixes #14

7 years agoBump version to 1.1.0 v1.1.0
Simo Sorce [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 19:49:09 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.1.0

7 years agoUse aes-256-gcm rather than aes-128-cbc
Nathaniel McCallum [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 14:57:23 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
Use aes-256-gcm rather than aes-128-cbc

Also, remove all the manual HMAC code since it is no longer needed.

The end result should be faster and stronger authenticated encryption.

Closes #12
Reviewed-by: Simo Sorce <simo@redhat.com>
7 years agoDo not free orig_ccache
Simo Sorce [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:14:33 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Do not free orig_ccache

It realy is const memory referenced internally by MIT's gssapi.
Freeing it will cause a segfault on the next invocation.
This memory is kept in thread local storage and freed by gssapi itself
as needed.

Fixes #11

7 years agoImprove Basic Auth based logins
Simo Sorce [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 16:23:12 +0000 (12:23 -0400)]
Improve Basic Auth based logins

Set a per-thread Credentials Cache Name that will be thrown away once
authentication is done. This handles both an issue with stomping on
ccaches if two authentications happen in concurrent threads, as well
as issues with gss_acquire_cred_with_password() reusing the ccache
without actually performing an AS request.

Fixes #11

7 years agoFix random number generation
Simo Sorce [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 17:32:36 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Fix random number generation

Untested code is broken code :(

7 years agoUse apr function for random bytes
Simo Sorce [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 16:15:50 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Use apr function for random bytes

The apr function is thread safe while the OpenSSL one depdns on setting
up custom locking, which is hard in a library.

7 years agoDocumentation fixes
Simo Sorce [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 14:46:55 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
Documentation fixes

Fix GssapiDelegCcacheDir examples and add all the required options to
make GssapiUseS4U2Proxy really work.

Thanks to David Kupka for testing that highlighted these issues.

7 years agoRemove forward basic auth and fix docs
Simo Sorce [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 14:30:51 +0000 (09:30 -0500)]
Remove forward basic auth and fix docs

Fixes #8

7 years agoAdd support for handling Basic Auth
Simo Sorce [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 22:26:45 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Add support for handling Basic Auth

Support either passing Basic Auth Through to another module,
or handling it directly through gss_acquire_cred_with_password()

Fixes #8

7 years agoDo not leak acquired_cred
Simo Sorce [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 17:05:45 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
Do not leak acquired_cred

7 years agoReplace block size constants with actual block size
Nathaniel McCallum [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 14:20:15 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Replace block size constants with actual block size

8 years agoBump version to 1.0.4 v1.0.4
Simo Sorce [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 19:20:41 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Bump version to 1.0.4

8 years agoFix error message copy&paste error
Simo Sorce [Tue, 21 Oct 2014 17:15:29 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
Fix error message copy&paste error

8 years agoFix build on some platforms by adding extra flags
Simo Sorce [Tue, 14 Oct 2014 13:17:46 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
Fix build on some platforms by adding extra flags

For some reason all the necessary CFALGS are not returned by simply
querying the CFLAGS from apxs. We also need to query EXTRA_CPPFLAGS
apparently.

8 years agoProperly initialize logging
Simo Sorce [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 20:46:26 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
Properly initialize logging

We need to call APLOG_USE_MODULE() so that the module name is reported
properly in log lines, and per module logging level can be set.

Fixes #6

8 years agoAttempt to use sessions only when they are enabled
Simo Sorce [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 20:35:57 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Attempt to use sessions only when they are enabled

8 years agoBump version to 1.0.3 v1.0.3
Simo Sorce [Fri, 12 Sep 2014 14:40:06 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.0.3

8 years agoChange the modules build process
Simo Sorce [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 21:01:26 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
Change the modules build process

USe automake directives to directly invoke the apxs favored libtool,
and use APXS only to perform the final install.

Fixes #4

8 years agoInclude only necessary libs when calling apxs
Simo Sorce [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 17:29:42 +0000 (13:29 -0400)]
Include only necessary libs when calling apxs

Drop cflags and libs options that make apxs unhappy

Closes #3

8 years agoBump version to 1.0.2 v1.0.2
Simo Sorce [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 22:11:40 +0000 (18:11 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.0.2

8 years agoAdd instructions to README file
Simo Sorce [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 22:06:49 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
Add instructions to README file

8 years agoFix GssapiCredStore usage
Simo Sorce [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 21:10:18 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Fix GssapiCredStore usage

This allows to always define the keytab in terms of GssapiCredStore
options instead of having to set a KRB5_KTNAME variable.

Fixes Issue 2

8 years agoRelease v1.0.1 v1.0.1
Simo Sorce [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:58:59 +0000 (08:58 -0400)]
Release v1.0.1

8 years agoFix typo in contrib spec file
Simo Sorce [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 12:38:46 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Fix typo in contrib spec file

8 years agoAnnounce module name and version in the server signature
Alexander Bokovoy [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:50:27 +0000 (14:50 +0300)]
Announce module name and version in the server signature

8 years agoGssapiLocalName is about translating principals to local usernames
Alexander Bokovoy [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 11:45:51 +0000 (14:45 +0300)]
GssapiLocalName is about translating principals to local usernames

Fix wrong description

8 years agoMake dependency on openssl for EVP functions explicit
Alexander Bokovoy [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 09:26:44 +0000 (12:26 +0300)]
Make dependency on openssl for EVP functions explicit

8 years agoSuppress -Werror=format-security errors
Simo Sorce [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:50:39 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
Suppress -Werror=format-security errors

8 years agoAdd openssl BuildRequires
Simo Sorce [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 16:47:03 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Add openssl BuildRequires

8 years agoAdd simple spec file
Simo Sorce [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 22:20:17 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Add simple spec file

8 years agoQuick and dirty fix for make dist
Simo Sorce [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 22:17:03 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
Quick and dirty fix for make dist

8 years agoRelease version 1.0.0 v1.0.0
Simo Sorce [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 13:29:07 +0000 (09:29 -0400)]
Release version 1.0.0

8 years agoAdd S4U2Proxy support
Simo Sorce [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:53:00 +0000 (06:53 -0400)]
Add S4U2Proxy support

SU2Proxy support is enabled when GssapiUseS4U2Proxy is set to On
When S4U2Proxy is enabled GssapiDelegCcacheDir is used to determine
where delegated credentials are stored. The ccache type used is always
of type FILE and is located in the provided directory (defaults to /tmp).
The credentials are stored in a file named after the client credentials
so the directory SHOUL NOT be world writeable if a mutiuser system is
used as ccache file names are predictable.

8 years agoAdd permanent session keys support
Simo Sorce [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 15:42:57 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Add permanent session keys support

Keys (encryption+MAC) can now be stored in apache configuration.
The key must be a base64 encoded blob of original length of 32 bytes
(16 bytes for encryption and 16 for the MAC key)

The format is:
key:<base64 blob>

8 years agoAdd mod_session support
Simo Sorce [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 20:36:56 +0000 (16:36 -0400)]
Add mod_session support

By setting GssapiUseSessions we enable the module to store a bearer
token with the user and gss names in the client, this way we can allow
clients to perform authentication once but then remain authenticaed
for the duration of the session or until the original credentials expire.

The Secure cookie used to store the token is encrypted using a randomly
generated AES key at process startup. This means multiple apache servers
will not be able to use the same cookie, however the client will reauth
transparently if the cookie cannot be read.

8 years agoAdd mod_auth_gssapi.h
Simo Sorce [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:43:55 +0000 (05:43 -0400)]
Add mod_auth_gssapi.h

Move all includes into it and also include config.h which was missing
causing some ifdefed code not to be compiled.
Also address includes conflict between httpd.h and config.h and the
PACKAGE_* variables.

8 years agoFix typo
Simo Sorce [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 19:35:22 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Fix typo

8 years agoUse more readable configuration option names.
Simo Sorce [Mon, 21 Apr 2014 15:00:11 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Use more readable configuration option names.

8 years agoSimplify configure.ac and makefile.am files
Simo Sorce [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 01:08:52 +0000 (21:08 -0400)]
Simplify configure.ac and makefile.am files

Remove unnecessary cruft, that was only making things harder to read.

8 years agoUse appropriate flags so make dist works
Simo Sorce [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:54:47 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
Use appropriate flags so make dist works

On my system I have high UIds, without tar-pax make dist fails.
Also add other useful parameters

8 years agoSet context data on the pool with a destructor
Simo Sorce [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:50:36 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
Set context data on the pool with a destructor

This way the context is available for the duration of the connection.
It is also properly freed if the connection is interrupted before the context
is fully established.

8 years agoFix use after free
Simo Sorce [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 05:22:46 +0000 (01:22 -0400)]
Fix use after free

On errors mc->ctx would be left pointing at the freed context,
make sure it is cleared if we delete the context.

8 years agoFix base64 encoding of tokens
Simo Sorce [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 04:52:39 +0000 (00:52 -0400)]
Fix base64 encoding of tokens

The token was being trunkated as the total length should have been:
replen + 10

Just remove this line, apr_base64_encode() already properly terminate
the buffer.

8 years agoRegister optional functions
Simo Sorce [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 22:14:37 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
Register optional functions

8 years agoImplement checking for TLS connections
Simo Sorce [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:02:03 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Implement checking for TLS connections

Obey the GSSSSLOnly setting.

8 years agoAllow context to be attached to the connection
Simo Sorce [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 20:24:34 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Allow context to be attached to the connection

This means the authentication is not repeated for every request but
is retained for the life of the connection.

This may be a security issue if a frontend proxy shares connections
between multiple users so must be used with care.
RFC 4559 warns that clients should not try SPNEGO if such a proxy
is present. Unfortuntely the RFC assumes a non-standard method to
determine if a proxy maintain separate connections.

8 years agoFix module name
Simo Sorce [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 21:16:12 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
Fix module name

The module structure name used throughout the code didn't match the
name of the initialized structure, so the one used was always
uninitialized.

8 years agoAdd option to map GSS Name to local Name
Simo Sorce [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 19:23:28 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
Add option to map GSS Name to local Name

Always preserves the received name in GSS_NAME.
In the kereberos case this will result in the environment variable
called GSS_NAME the user's principal, while REMOTE_USER will contain
the user name as mapped by the kerberos library.

8 years agoUse the cred_store extension to save credentials
Simo Sorce [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:33:31 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Use the cred_store extension to save credentials

8 years agoFix warnings
Simo Sorce [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 22:33:00 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
Fix warnings

8 years agoAdd initial configure scripts
Simo Sorce [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 20:59:06 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Add initial configure scripts

8 years agoExample apache module conf
Simo Sorce [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 22:52:39 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Example apache module conf

8 years agoInitial code
Simo Sorce [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 02:26:55 +0000 (21:26 -0500)]
Initial code

Signed-off-by: Simo Sorce <simo@redhat.com>